Graduation

Some snaps of two ceremonies, almost identical except for the graduating students, the weather, and the academic faculties. That, and post-ceremony meal celebrations.

Damn, what a couple of days. I’ve never been the super popular type so it’s not like I was showered in flowers and knew heaps and heaps of fellow grads or had cross-faculty friends to take pictures with, but the whole time I kept thinking about how I was grateful to have made the friends I did, and to have the family I have. These people are worth loving and I am so, so happy! Even though adulthood is still just a leap into the void and none of us really know what we’re doing and sometimes we question our life and our decisions… in these moments, I’m happy.

(*Obviously, not everyone is pictured here.)

IMG_1504

Goofballs. Peepo brought us roses and here we’re posing in the rose garden.

IMG_1509

Poli + The Diamonds.

IMG_1508

Us.

IMG_1510

500 pictures later.

IMG_1505

IMG_1507

Our little Poli grad dinner. Maenam serves delicious bubbly, and has a wonderfully thoughtful staff. Thank you for the celebratory champagne!

IMG_1500

The next day was high tea with my family at The Urban Tea Merchant, my favourite Vancouver high tea spot.

IMG_1501

The yummiest raspberry lemon tart.

 

IMG_1502

I chose the sakura tea for my traditional tea service. At the end of our meal, I was gifted a pouch of the Sakura tea, accompanied by a congratulatory note from our server! Tea at The UTM is always a wonderful experience.

IMG_7490

F’s graduation day!

IMG_7494

IMG_7496

It poured. The rain made for some beautiful scenery.

IMG_1499

Another four years of school completed. Now… it’s time to get excited for Europe!! Oh, and a tea party. That first. Comin’ soon.

Cheers.

2 responses to “Graduation

Leave a Reply

