Pick Me Up Monday: A Cat Gif (I’m Lazy)

I’m back! From blogcation. I’m now entering my second week back at school and am in a bit of a need for a pick me up. One of my resolutions for the new year was to cook at least once a week and to spend nothing on meals on campus. This means a lot of cooking, which I’m not used to! I’m nothing close to a chef–I’m currently at the Copy Recipe Word For Word and Hope I Don’t Screw Up stage on my culinary journey. Tonight is beef brisket with roasted fingerling potatoes and carrots. It’s not an elaborate recipe, and is flexible to my schedule, so I was all over it when I found it in my copy of Smitten Kitchen (I can leave it in a slow cooker over night, and then leave it in the fridge to absorb the flavours as I rush off to school? Perfeeeect.)

As excited as I am to tackle my new years resolution, cooking is still seriously time consuming. Even if the recipes you choose are relatively low-key. An added problem for me is that I’m hesitant and end up taking a long time preparing them, because most recipes are first attempts. Hopefully tonight’s meal turns our well, but in the mean time I need to put up a blog post and start slogging through readings, which I wasn’t aware I had so much of until earlier today.

Anyway, without further ado… this:

http://corporation-cats.tumblr.com/post/107682277892

One response to “Pick Me Up Monday: A Cat Gif (I’m Lazy)

Leave a Reply

