Pick Me Up Monday: Hark!

Sometimes pick me ups can be hard. I mean, it’s Monday, it’s dreary November, and my lovely Babymetal post that was last week’s PMUM has disappeared*.

But the show must go on!

And today–or rather, tonight–we’re taking a look at my all time favourite webcomic, Hark! A Vagrant by Kate Beaton (a Canadian!!). My friend Jen bought me her book a year or two ago and it changed my life for the best. Beaton’s comics are hilarious, nerdy, and impossible to not love! (Her book also makes a great holiday gift for any history or english majors/buffs you might know!)

So here. For you… my favourite webcomic. If you’re already a fan–well, high five!

batch9sm

wufinal

lovelacesm

Both photos from Hark! A Vagrant

Make Hark! your study break this exam season. Finals are at our doorstep… good luck, everyone, on your papers, projects, and finals! I sincerely hope the best for all of you. Even those of you whose study habits** are too much like my own.

Hang tight.

–Miriam

*I don’t know what happened to it. I don’t remember deleting it, and I’m not invested enough to make the post again. Anyway, Babymetal is great.

**I take a very liberal approach to the term “study habits”. But of COURSE I’ll try much harder next semester, right? … Well, having a 2+ week break for once will probably help.

Leave a Reply

