School Starts

… And I rush back to Lynn Valley. And I will continue to do so until the cold creeps in.

I went with nerdfighter friends today. We did the Lynn Loop trail, which is literally a walk in the park–not strenuous at all— then stopped down by the water at the entrance of Headwaters, where we traversed over water and rock until the majority of park-goers were safely out of sight.

We ate our lunch in peace. Embarrassing moment of the day: I forgot a fork, so I ate my pasta with… my hands… .

Yep.

Luckily I had wet wipes on me. Wet wipes, but no fork.

ANYWAY, it was a fun day. Nothing like home. Welcome, September!

Leave a Reply

